Brigitte

Brigitte

Nottinghamshire Nottinghamshire
contact me
Response Rate: 100%
Last Login: 20 months ago
Member for: 22 months ago

About me

I graduated from Oxford in Classics and Modern Languages before gaining a postgraduate diploma in technical translation from the University of Kent at Canterbury. I`ve worked as a translator and editor and currently work in academic publishing. I lived and worked in France from 2003-2011, and settled in Nottingham on returning to England. I love learning languages, reading and film, and I`m also trying to learn the guitar. Being involved in the local community is important to me, and one of my most enjoyable roles is as a volunteer walk leader for a local walking for health group.

I`ve been a volunteer EFL teacher for the past 5 years in Nottingham`s library service, helping adult learners gain confidence in spoken English. I also give help to young English learners who are struggling with reading and spelling. In France I gave English lessons to children and adults. I particularly enjoy one-to-one sessions as they allow me to focus on the individual needs and interests of each learner. I can offer general conversational skills as well as a more grammar-focused approach and have experience in coaching for IELTS.

10-15 hours a week

Rates summary: £20 per hour

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner
EFL-----£20.00
English-----£20.00

Rates summary:

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner

£20

per hour

#10m

mile travel radius

Qualifications

University

BA

  • Classics and Modern Languages
  • Oxford University

College

B

  • History
  • Shenfield High School

Others

Grade 5

  • Guitar
  • Rockschool