Chandler

Chandler

OXFORD, Oxfordshire OXFORD, Oxfordshire
contact me
Response Rate: no data
Last Login: 2 years ago
Member for: 2 years ago

About me

Born in the United States, I`ve grown up in lovely Oxfordshire. I attended King`s College London and achieved a BA in Philosophy with 1st Class Honours. In the process, obtaining straight firsts in all my final year modules. I then having won a scholarship, went on to attend the MPhilStud in Philosophical Studies at University College London.

I have years of experience tutoring my fellow students, family and friends. My teaching style is professional, with a strong focus on examination results. I also have quite a lot of experience assisting people with university preparation, personal statements, as well as Oxbridge application and interview preparation. I am also happy to work with people on improving their critical thinking and argumentation, regardless the academic subject. My primary rate is £25 an hour for A-level Philosophy tuition, although I`m open to teaching Religious Studies and English Literature A-Levels if the student discusses their needs with me before hand. Though this would most likely be at an arranged higher rate.

Tuesday 1:00-8:00 Wednesdays: 1:00-8:00 Thursdays: 1:00-8:00 Fridays: 1:00-8:00 Saturdays 1:00-8:00

Rates summary: £15 to £20 per hour

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner
Entrance Exams----£15.00-
Personal Statements---£15.00£15.00-
Philosophy---£15.00£20.00£20.00

Rates summary:

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner

£15 - £20

per hour

#4m

mile travel radius

Qualifications

University

BA

  • Philosophy
  • King`s College London

University

MPhil

  • Philosophical Studies
  • University College London

College

B

  • History
  • Shenfield High School

Others

Grade 5

  • Guitar
  • Rockschool