Paul

Paul

Newcastle upon Tyne , Tyneandwear Newcastle upon Tyne , Tyneandwear
contact me
Response Rate: 100%
Last Login: 9 months ago
Member for: 12 months ago

About me

My name is Paul and I am currently based in the Newcastle area. I moved here two years ago to be with my girlfriend and begin training as a teacher. Following a year of study, I graduated from Newcastle College with a PGCE English, Literacy and Language specialism. Since qualifying I have taught functional skills English, GCSE English, A level Law and A Level History, as well as private tutoring Y9 students in GCSE English. I also have a degree in Law and a Masters Degree in Law. I love teaching and am very enthusiastic about the subjects that I teach; placing emphasis on creating appropriate material for each student and their individual needs. I create a great rapport with learners and develop a learning environment that is interesting, informative, challenging and productive. In my spare time I do a lot of running; I have run several marathons and half marathons for charity.

GCSE and Functional skills English. A Level Law and History

Monday to Friday late afternoon/evenings

Rates summary: £25 per hour

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner
English--£25.00---
Law---£25.00£25.00£25.00

Rates summary:

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner

£25

per hour

#10m

mile travel radius

Qualifications

University

LLB

  • Law
  • De Montfort University

University

PGCE

  • English, literacy and language specialism
  • Teeside

College

B

  • History
  • Shenfield High School

Others

Grade 5

  • Guitar
  • Rockschool