Katharine

Katharine

London London
contact me
Response Rate: 50%
Last Login: 18 months ago
Member for: 20 months ago

About me

Hello, My name is Kat and I am currently a research scientist at Imperial College London. I studied Biological Sciences at the University of Exeter (undergraduate degree) where I obtained a 2:1 hons. Following this I undertook a 2 year Masters in cellular biology. A-Levels; Geography (A*), Biology (A), Psychology (A) GCSE`s: History (A*), Geography (A*), English Literature (A*), English language (A), Maths (A), French (B), Science double award (A*), Food Tech (A), Textiles (A*). I am a friendly, approachable and patient tutor who is willing to go above and beyond to help you/ your child gain a comprehensive understanding of the desired topic. I genuinely enjoy helping others to learn and believe this combined with my determination, organisation and enthusiasm makes me well suited to the role of a tutor. I am also willing to be very flexible when it comes to hours or last minute notice to ensure you/your child gets the help they need, whenever they may need it - so don`t hesitate to ask!

I have previous experience tutoring students from primary school through to A-level. Furthermore, many of my friends are teachers and willing to share their materials/resources with me, which has proven particularly useful to tutees in the past.

I am generally available from 5.30pm on weekdays or during the days on weekends. However, I am willing to be as flexible as I can to suit your schedule, so please don`t hesitate to suggest alternative timings.

Rates summary: £25 to £30 per hour

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner
Biology£27.00£30.00£30.00£30.00--
Geography£27.00£30.00£30.00£30.00--
Maths£25.00£25.00----
Psychology£25.00£27.00£30.00£30.00--

Rates summary:

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner

£25 - £30

per hour

#5m

mile travel radius

Qualifications

University

BSc

  • Biological Sciences
  • University of Exeter

College

B

  • History
  • Shenfield High School

Others

Grade 5

  • Guitar
  • Rockschool