Ellie

Ellie

Devon Devon
contact me
Response Rate: 67%
Last Login: 5 years ago
Member for: 6 years ago

About me

I enjoy travelling and learning new things. I have spent 5 years working in various mental health services in the UK so I have a good understanding of how services work and how psychology can be applied to these settings. I am very passionate and interested in Psychology and research and this comes across in my lessons.

I have a degree in Psychology and a Masters degree in Research in Psychology (Distinction). I also have 5 years of experience working in mental health services in the UK. I have experience in tutoring Maths, English as a foreign language and Psychology. I have also recently written a scientific paper for publication. If you choose me as your tutor I could offer you: -Sessions that would be tailored to what you want to work on, whether that be statistics, research methods, applied psychology, neurological psychology or more general topics. -Interesting and motivating sessions- I will develop games and interactive exercises to help keep lessons engaging. -A perspective on working for mental health services and applied psychology, particularly Cognitive Behavioural Therapy. -Excellent knowledge of Psychological research methods, biological psychology, psychology in mental health and social psychology. My experience from delivering therapy has taught me to work well with a wide range of people and to work in a way that keeps people motivated to learn and develop.

Available: Weekday afternoons and evenings from 2pm-10pm GMT.

Rates summary: £15 per hour

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner
Psychology--£15.00£15.00£15.00-
Statistics--£15.00£15.00--

Rates summary:

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning #######
Afternoon #######
After School #######
Evening #######

£15

per hour

#0m

mile travel radius

Qualifications

University

MSc

  • Psychiatric Research
  • King`s College London

University

BSc

  • Psychology
  • University of East Anglia (UEA)

College

B

  • History
  • Shenfield High School

Others

Grade 5

  • Guitar
  • Rockschool