Theresa

Theresa

Suffolk Suffolk
contact me
Response Rate: no data
Last Login: 11 months ago
Member for: 12 months ago

About me

I am a keen linguist. I have lived abroad in Russia, Belgium and Germany perfecting my language skills. I studied Modern Languages and have spent many years teaching English as a Foreign Language. When I`m not teaching I enjoy reading, playing the piano and violin and being out in the fresh air

I have been teaching for 10 years in a variety of different capacities. I have a number of tutoring jobs to teach English and other languages and general primary school subjects. I have taught abroad for a number of years gaining a wide variety of experience in teaching languages to non-native speakers of all ages. I am a qualified teacher with current DBS and work as a supply teacher during the week. As a tutor I work with beginners, more advanced students and exam students. Learning a language requires patience, motivation and above all confidence. It can also seem like a thankless task where little progress can be seen. I work with students to find the best ways to help them to find motivation and confidence to use the language. I use a variety of different approaches and resources based on how they suit the learner and am prepared to help with exam preparation and reading and writing as well as speaking and listening. I will deepen your understanding of the structure of the language (grammar, word order, how to put ideas together in a natural manner). I specialise in helping language learning to go from a chore to an encounter with a fascinating, alive, working language with an interesting culture attached to it.

I am available some evenings and Saturday mornings.

Rates summary: £28 per hour

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner
French£28.00£28.00£28.00--£28.00
German£28.00£28.00£28.00£28.00-£28.00

Rates summary:

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner

£28

per hour

#5m

mile travel radius

Qualifications

University

BA

  • Modern Languages
  • Oxford University

University

PGCE

  • PGCE
  • Canterbury Christ Church University

College

B

  • History
  • Shenfield High School

Others

Grade 5

  • Guitar
  • Rockschool