Ruth

Ruth

Newark , Nottinghamshire Newark , Nottinghamshire
contact me
Response Rate: 100%
Last Login: 12 months ago
Member for: 15 months ago

About me

I am an honest, professional and dedicated tutor. I have 2 children of my own and know that each child has different learning styles and my teaching methods are adapted to meet individual needs.

I currently work in a small rural primary school, mostly working with individual children delivering learning interventions in all areas of English and maths across key stages one and two. This experience means that I have many skills in providing positive praise, feedback and discussion with children, teaching staff and parents alike. As part of this role I also work with children doing Sats booster sessions for both key stages. I regularly have my own class this involves teaching all aspects of maths and English including teaching letters, sounds, handwriting and reading comprehension. I tailor tuition sessions to meet each child`s individual needs and learning style. Each child I tutor will have differing needs and my experience means I am able to adapt sessions to ensure every child feels comfortable and achieves their best. My learning support degree means that I am able to use child psychology knowledge and learning theories, ultimately this amounts to brilliant progress and attainment.

Weekday evenings.

Rates summary: £25 to £30 per hour

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner
Early Years£25.00-----
English£25.00-----
Entrance Exams£30.00-----
Maths£25.00-----

Rates summary:

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning #######
Afternoon #######
After School #######
Evening #######

£25 - £30

per hour

#5m

mile travel radius

Qualifications

University

Degree

  • FDA Applied Studies Learning Support
  • Bishop Grosseteste University

College

Diploma

  • Diploma in Childcare and Education (3 A-levels)
  • Grantham College of Further Education

College

B

  • History
  • Shenfield High School

Others

Grade 5

  • Guitar
  • Rockschool