Linda

Linda

Grays, Essex Grays, Essex
contact me
Response Rate: 100%
Last Login: 16 months ago
Member for: 18 months ago

About me

A graduate in European Studies, I spent 5 years living and working in France and am a regular visitor to Spain. I used to live and work in London in bilingual secretarial roles before moving to Essex and undertaking teacher training with a view to teaching languages in schools. I soon realised that I prefer teaching one to one. I enjoy learning languages and teaching to all ages. I mostly enjoy teaching adults and students who are motivated to learn, however my learners level or ability is of no consequence to me as I am very patient and find reward in my learners small progressions as much as the bigger ones. I find teaching one-to-one particularly rewarding as it is easier to focus on the individual`s learning rather than on managing the group. I feel that language teaching necessarily involves teaching an element of the foreign culture too. For example I often use music and culture to try to inspire students and I always try to make the topics relevant to the individual

I am qualified in Secondary school language teaching and have now taught French and Spanish in several different secondary school academies. In the past I have taught EAL on a on-to-one and small group basis to both adults and children. I have also coached adults and children in the fitness and leisure sector.

Daytimes and evenings.

Rates summary: £25 per hour

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner
EFL-----£25.00
French-£25.00£25.00---
Spanish-£25.00----

Rates summary:

Primary KS3 GCSE A-Level Degree Adult Learner

£25

per hour

#12m

mile travel radius

Qualifications

University

BA

  • European Studies
  • University of North London

University

PGCE

  • PGCE Secondary Modern Languages
  • University of East London (UEL)

College

B

  • History
  • Shenfield High School

Others

Grade 5

  • Guitar
  • Rockschool